Wheelchair & Ambulatory Sports, USA

Where Excellence is Achieved

Ted Kaplan Award

This award is named after Ted Kaplan, the founder of the Tri-State Regional Sports Association (New York, New Jersey and Connecticut). The Ted Kaplan Award honors national level individuals who have dedicated themselves to moving the national movement foward in sport for athletes with a disability.

Past Recipients

  John Stephens
  Jeannie Senter
 Denise Hutchins
 Phil Galli
 Pam Carey
 Ralph Armento
 Charles Sheppard
 Gwena & Gerry Herman
  Cliff Crase
 Arleen Sand
  Sharon Frant Brooks
  Donald Chaffee
 Martin Morse
  Mary Carpenter
 Pat Putt
 Jan Elix
  Jo Ann Armstrong
 Andy Chasanoff